Outdoor Adventure

November 4, 2014 at 9:08 PM | Posted in Blah Blah Blah | Leave a comment
Tags:

I’m nearing the end of my second attempt at my final braille transcription. I’m into the proofreading stage and am nearly done with the second run through. Something finally clicked in my brain over the weekend and its about damn time. Since I quit my job at the library in July I have been in a funk. I have been able to work on the final transcription and start and finish a few paintings. However, things didn’t feel right. Then the click happened. I realized I had been acting like I was at home sick from work for three months. I have so much time to do things that I need to do but I let TV, video games and other things distract me. TV shows will be there for me whenever I have time, it’s not imperative that I keep up with anything.

Anyway, so I started powering through this proofread. Today I decided I needed to get outside and do a little exercise. I decided on a walk to the store with the goal of getting some cheap Halloween candy. (Have to make up for that initial walk.)

Normally I enjoy walks but boy, today sure wanted me to be full of snark.

Some jackass in a pickup truck was zooming around the neighborhood making sure he squealed around every corner. Must be nice to have so few cares in the world to spend that time being an asshole.

Guys, please remember to maintain your sidewalks. It’s not the city’s job, it’s yours. I don’t have a sidewalk in front of my house, but I would make sure it was well maintained. Too many people had severely wrecked sidewalks that threatened to break each of my ankles many times over.

Someone needs to learn how to use electrical tape. You’re supposed to cut it when you’re done, not unravel the rest of the roll and leave it to hang.

Photo Nov 04, 4 03 46 PM

 

These wires on this power pole are hanging down so far that kids could grab them. I’m not sure that’s a good idea.

Photo Nov 04, 4 00 13 PM

 

These markings are all over a section of the sidewalk, I’m sure it’s something to do with what is underneath but I only see the Japanese Kanji for ‘mountain’. In my head the city planners are going to turn this sidewalk into one heck of a mountain range.

Photo Nov 04, 4 01 24 PM

 

Four high school boys walked by me and as soon as they passed me one yelled back at me something that sounded like “You look like Ellen DeGeneres, Bitch.” I think he needs to read what both compliment and insult mean in the dictionary.  Also I think he needs to take a better look at Ellen, and think about getting his eyes checked. I’m completely taking this as a compliment. We just so happen to both have short hair. I however, weigh about four or five Ellen’s. Also she is a hilarious and wealthy woman with a steady job and can find work at any time. She also is in a committed and loving relationship. Not a bad person to be compared to, I think. I also think I’m going to stop weighing myself in pounds, I’ll just use Ellen as a measurement.

So, I’d just like to say, thank you world, for making me appreciate my home and not be guilty about my love for hardly leaving the house during the week.

Also, it tells you how infrequently I leave my home for something other than a doctor appointment if this is the kind of thing that bothers me.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

