The ties that bind

April 15, 2009 at 3:20 PM | Posted in Preposterous Ponderance | Leave a comment
Tags:

I have bound myself. Bound myself with my own bindings.

Excuses are my crutch.

Why bother with anything? I can’t do what I really want because I have bound myself.

There’s a chain around my eyes I like to pretend is a blindfold instead of the see-though chain.

There’s a rope around my finger that I have attached weights to anchor myself. I try to add more weights but I’m not sure how well my finger will take it.

There’s a blanket of fat I wrap myself in. Better to hide in it then try to get rid of the security.

Easier to keep expectations low. Won’t dissappoint as much.

There’s stitches in my heart that I pull out every once in a while. Being able to be happy and healed is earned, not obtained.

There’s a net I cast out for anything I can catch. I will reel in both good and bad things. I will take it all because anything is better than nothing.

Tied to so many things, yet so lost.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

