Sunset and Snow

January 29, 2013 at 4:42 PM | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Well, somehow a year passed by without a single post! 2012 never existed! Time paradox!

Oh wait, it did happen. Lots of things happened. Of course it did, it’s been a whole year!

Okay, enough with the hysterics.

Well, I might as well start with the big stuff. WE BOUGHT A HOUSE!!! We are in debt for the next 30 years on a lovely brick one floor with a giant basement house. We have a HUGE yard and I’m looking forward to getting my hands dirty in the spring building a vegetable garden out back. My goal is to one day have a chicken coop back there too!

housey house

housey house!

We moved in in July and we are still slowly unpacking things. It’s hard deciding where we want things because finally we can unpack EVERYTHING . (We’ll also have the joy of saying, well, we managed to survive without all these things for years and years, it’s time to say goodbye.)

The house is really well lit in the summer with all of the bedroom doors open. Sun bounces off of everywhere and I can see my way just fine. The door handles were something to get used to. The closet handles sticking out are just about wrist height for me so I ended up with many a bruised wrist. I still hit them from time to time. I’m planning on getting smaller handles that don’t protrude as much.

The tough part is in the kitchen. It’s a narrow kitchen yet they built part of the counter to stick out. So I often bang into a sharp corner with my hip. The bruises were many and painful. I get super frustrated by it. Thankfully I am no longer blaming myself as I once did. I would have flown off the handle thinking how stupid I must be for not seeing the corner, and how clumsy I am, because I’m stupid, blah, blah, blah.

Now I deal with it healthier.

I simply fly off the handle at the counter for IT being stupid and sticking out and its general bad idea of placement.

Much better, right?

One thing I love about the house is the view. I have seen some AMAZING sunsets this fall and winter.

The iphone does not do it justice.

The iphone does not do it justice.

We also had a beautiful view after a heavy snow. I love this neighborhood.

So beautiful!

So beautiful!

I have many more things to talk about but this is just a reintroduction.

I hope you all have a wonderful day, and try to think about something that you really enjoyed today. There is always something.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. *beams* I am SO GLAD you’re placing blame in a constructive way. For the most part, people are perfect in their imperfection. It’s the shit around us that we /can/ change that is the problem.

  2. you go girl!! I’m proud of you, keep up the good work. Nice introduction, love the pictures and am so glad to have shared the view with you. Love you muchly, MamaRo

  3. A belated Congratulations on your new home!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 344 other followers

